Drive My Bike


Not For Sale!
September 8, 2010, 7:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Yeah, I know I haven’t posted much. I have been riding, just not as regularly, so I guess this blog is a reflection of that. Anyway, this was too funny not to share.

RustyChain

It seems that a Pensacola, FL man rode his $450 bicycle to an estate sale, and happened to leave it in the wrong place. While he was in another part of the sale looking for bargains his bicycle was mistakenly sold for $5. Doh!

Funny and sad all at the same time. He’s hoping that the buyer will see the news and bring back his bike.

Thanks to Commute Orlando for this tidbit.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Scott-

Nice Bike! I noticed a suspension fork up front, must have been an upgrade? Looks like the fork on my Mongoose S20. What did you use? Havent seen much in the way of recent posts…. what have you been up to?

Comment by Gary Esterly




Leave a comment