Drive My Bike


Wasatch Mountain Sunrise
October 21, 2008, 8:47 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Saw the sunrise this morning, and I just had to stop and take a picture…

WasatchSunrise

Those are our beautiful Wasatch Mountains (pronounced Waaaaah – Satch). Since we are in a desert climate we end up with incredible powdery snow in the winter. Yes, there is already some snow up there! The ski resorts are expecting to open just after Thanksgiving… I can hardly wait!

Temperature was in the mid 40’s this morning, and my outfit formula was just about perfect.

  • Top: Long Sleeve Base Layer (Duofold Varitherm), Short Sleeve T-Shirt
  • Jacket: Pullover Windbreaker (Cabelas)
  • Bottom: Ankle Length Base Layer (Duofold Varitherm)
  • Pants: Regular Cargo Shorts (not biker shorts, just plain shorts)
  • Gloves: Long Finger Biking Gloves (Pearl Izumi Cyclone)
  • Head: Lightweight thermal beanie (Novara) , Helmet
  • Eyewear: None
  • Footwear: Cotton athletic socks, Running shoes

I rode the “new” Trek again today, and was very happy with its performance.

A good ride this morning!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Scott,
I live in your area. Is there a way that I can contact you (offline) of the blog?
Maybe via email?
Bobby D

Comment by Bobby D

Bobby, I’ll send you an email.

Comment by Scott

Great shot Scott. I really love the colors. Morning time is so crisp this time of year.

Looking to get me a Novara beanie. They look really warm.

Comment by Thom Allen

I did some gigs in Park City once upon a time, and stayed in Salt Lake. Had me some Wasatch Ale.

Comment by Zach

very cool! love the look of early rides.

Comment by meli




Leave a Reply

