Drive My Bike


4100 Mile Ride To Help An African Hospital… Completed!
August 8, 2008, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I blogged before about the pastor that is riding his bike 4000 miles across the U.S. to raise $1,000,000 for a women’s hospital in Africa. Well this week he completed his ride. On Wednesday, August 6, Bruce Overstreet completed his ride from Clam Beach, California to Orchard Beach, Maine, a journey of over 4100 miles. Unfortunately the donations at this point are only around $20,000, which is far less than the $1,000,000 he had hoped to raise. They are still accepting donations for the project, so if you would care to give I’m sure it would be appreciated, and it is certainly a worthy cause. Read more about this at Bike4Mali.org.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

In the end over $90,000 was raised for the hospital and it was helpful in completeing the currently planned construction. Maybe I will do it again someday. BAO

Comment by Bruce A Overstreet

Wow Bruce, thanks for stopping by! I appreciate the update and what you did with your fund raising ride. My friend Jake, whom I mentioned on this blog and who I bought my bike from, is now a full time staff nurse at the Koutiala hospital. Small world. If you ever stop in Salt Lake City I’d love to meet you.

Comment by Scott




Leave a Reply

