Drive My Bike


First Month = 105.5 Miles
July 1, 2008, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Well, yesterday was the end of my first “official” month of bike commuting, and I ended the month with 105.5 miles ridden. My work commute is a little over 5 miles each way, and I try to do that twice a week. In addition, I tried to ride my bike for as many neighborhood errands as possible, as well as a few recreational rides thrown in when I just needed to get away for a bit.

It was a good month, and I had some ups and downs with my riding, but it is a milestone that I am proud of. I’m in a little better shape, I think I’ve lost a few pounds, and I’ve come to really enjoy riding. A good first month indeed!

By the way, I use MapMyRide.com for tracking my rides, and I think that is a great free tool!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! I just found map my ride. It looks like a good tool. Thanks for letting me know about it.

Comment by Tom




Leave a Reply

